Organised by

Major sponsor

MDC Foundation LTD Board

  • Lorraine Berends


  • Anne-Marie Corboy


  • Louise Davidson


  • Janet de Silva


  • Heather Gray


  • Sharon Morris

    Company Secretary/Director

  • Nicole Oborne


  • Catherine Wood


  • Thomay Gatis


  • Robert Pickering


  • Stephen Reilly


Mother's Day Classic 2018

National Advisory Committee

The success of the Mother’s Day Classic is due to the hard work and commitment of volunteers across the country who are willing to work together and go the extra mile for a cause that affects so many lives – breast cancer.

Each Mother’s Day Classic major event is organised by volunteer National MDC Committees, the volunteers are mainly sourced from the Women in Super network – a national not-for-profit organisation of women working in the superannuation and finance industries.

  • Thomay Gatis

    Adelaide Chair, NGS Super

  • Rina Gualtieri

    Brisbane Chair, QLD Government

  • Naomi Hales

    Canberra Co-Chair, AV Super

  • Victoria Hales

    Canberra Co-Chair, ACT Government

  • Jane Sheridan

    Darwin Chair, Host Plus Super

  • Alison Lake

    Gold Coast Chair, Host Plus Super

  • Shane Hamel

    Hobart Chair, Consultant

  • Loretta Drago

    Melbourne Chair, Catholic Super

  • Leanne Nunn

    Perth Chair, Catholic Super

  • Winsome Hall

    Sydney Chair, Zurich Australian Super

National Committee member profiles

MDC Foundation LTD Staff

With a small team of only 13 office staff, the majority of people who work for the MDC Foundation Ltd, the Mother’s Day Classic is largely supported by volunteers predominantly from the Women in Super network.

  • Sharon Morris

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Stephen Newport

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Tom Kokkinos

    Financial Controller

  • Emily Mulcahy


  • Kylie Allan

    Partnerships Specialist

  • Melanie Lehocz

    Partnerships Specialist

  • Emma Neely

    Event Specialist

  • Megan Walker

    Event Specialist

  • Rebecca Christian

    Digital Marketing Specialist

  • Darby Lyndon

    Digital Content and Fundraising Specialist

  • Cate Lapham

    Media Relations Manager

  • Felicia Busuttil

    EA to CEO/Team Assistant

  • Rachael Kmiec

    Team Assistant

Our Supporters

  • Gold partners